Introducing Little Luna

April 7, 2012

Pequeña Luna or Luna pequeña means “little moon” in Spanish.

She’s a silvery, silky white pomeranian with touches of gold-to-tan streaks sticking out of her back’s second layer of coat.

I took this picture back in December when my brother gave me the Nikon D70 they had abandoned at his workplace. It became my Christmas present. It was just there among the other equipment collecting dust, and since he’s in charge of the video/camera equipment and the company got him to order a new pack of gear for the team he’s in charge of–like fifteen grand worth of gear, including the amazing Cannon Mark II D5 (the Mark III just came out about three weeks ago)–he figured I’d make better use of it.

And I did!

I happen to love this scrap I got. Not all the scraps I get are meager I suppose.

I fell in love the night I got it. With my dad’s macro lens, I took pictures of leaves and beatles and the crystalline salt pebbles stuck on the edge of the salt shaker and little Luna’s crossed prissy paws with her black claws sticking out.

I took this particular shot of her on the twenty-seventh of December actually; it was the day before I left for Florida. I spent much of my time in Florida with it strapped around me.

I haven’t used it since I got back though.

The last time I really played with it was the day I broke my arm at L’s apartment when we were watching the Superbowl with a couple of his friends, particularly one he’d met at AA that he’d been wanting to introduce me to. I couldn’t care less about the Superbowl. I just sat there smug-like and shooting and shooting away. I shot L a few times. Now I can’t even look at those pictures. I’ll have to eventually, and when I’m strong again, I’ll pick that camera up off the ground where it’s lying in its pouched cocoon and I’ll forced it out of hibernation.

Little Luna. She makes me smile. She eases my pain.

Little Luna

This here be Little Luna, the cutest little betch ever

15 Responses to “Introducing Little Luna”

  1. the howler and me said

    I must say, dogs are they best friend a person could ever have.

    • clownonfire said

      Where,
      Le Clown is a person’s best friend.
      Le Clown

      • the howler and me said

        Le Clown,
        Always hijacking other people’s pages. You should be ashamed of yourself… but then that is what CLOWNS do right? Steal other people’s thunder?
        -the howler and me 😉

    • PAZ said

      THAM,
      Le Clown only thinks Le Clown is a person’s best friend but Le Clown is only Le Clown’s best friend.
      xoxo

  2. PAZ said

    Le Clown,
    Ferm ta bouche! Actually don’t, I only keed.

  3. George Weaver said

    Oh, My! She’s a clone of my Buttons! I had a wonderful little Pom with the most beautiful coat. Her face was just like Le Clown’s!

  4. ❤ her!!! Glad she makes you smile. Who could not smile at that little face?? xx

    • PAZ said

      Sailor, the cutest thing about her is her sweet character. I’ve had four dogs in my life and she’s by far the sweetest. Too bad she not all mine.
      xoxo

  5. AWWWWWWW. What a love!!!!

Spit it!

