NaPoWriMo Día 8: Milk It

April 23, 2012

Milk It

slice the skin.
shed my sin.
peel the layers
of pain
like
onions.

wring the tears.
see how deep
i go.

fury

burn burn burn burn
hot oven
to throw me in,
with the rotten
coven.

one two three four
let it go,
drop,
(red red red red)
flow–
milk my mind
milk my empty
milk my worry
hollow.

© Paz

********************************************************************************************************************

“You, yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection.” ~ Siddhartha Guatama Buddha

One Response to “NaPoWriMo Día 8: Milk It”

  1. This is smoking hot. I love it.

Spit it!

