NaPoWriMo Día 9: A Monologue

April 23, 2012

A Monologue (But Not A Vagina Monologue) 

All sentient beings brought by that omnipotent, omnipresent
God/Universe deserve to live in this green, blue and brown
Earth which is why I decided not to kill you.
You sit there all thin, black and brittle with your
little tentacles, all wet.

The fly was already dead.
I’m beginning to think you’re dumb, deaf and mute
as you inch closer to my drain, little ink splotch, scoot!
I flick and stomp so’s to shoo you but you just jump closer ‘n closer
when I’m trying to cleanse by inner being with the fresh
little fall of water. Clean my ears ‘n eyes out see if the crying spells
will finally drain out of me and let me dry!

Nothing like a shower
to pet the nerves, ’till they lie asleep–sweet lullaby.
But you  ruined it; killed my tranquil moment.
You want a shower too? A broom ‘n a shoe’s what I should give you.
I should’ve let you drown, yeah should’ve stomped you down.
Why are you still coming at me? What I do to you? You gonna
stab me with your stinger?  Don’t you see my burrowed
brows and frown; don’t you see how scared I am?

Oh no, now you’re just rubbing
your ugly, spotted thing for a head down with your front furry
eight sticks for hands, eek, while I’m here scrubbing
my dirty thoughts out all the while looking back at you.
The perfect, omnipotent,
omnipresent must’vemade a mistake;
yeah, erred while constructing you
and the roaches.

Oh god, the roaches!

© Paz

**********************************************************************************************************

The prompt for day nine was to do a monologue. Meh. It needs revision. I’m just having poetic diarrhea guys. It’ll pass.

3 Responses to “NaPoWriMo Día 9: A Monologue”

  1. the howler and me said

    In my opinion… this so-called poetic diarrhea – is good… and is much much more interesting than verbal diarrhea 🙂

Spit it!

