NaPoWriMo Día 4: Too Much Nonsense Blues

April 24, 2012

Too angry to scream, too sleepy to dream.
I’m too hungry to chew, boy I am.
I’m too horny to screw, boy I am

but…

I’m the happiest girl
when I sing the blues.
What about you? And you? and

See I’m too tired to sleep and sadly
you outta know that I’m too sad to weep.
A bit too lost to keep up the trail.

Ever been so awake to not know?
But can’t show you’re too scared to grow?
Like the one you smoke, too baked to shake it off.

But..

I’m the happiest girl
when I sing the blues.
What about you? And you? and

Baby, I’m too glad to take your hand
but darling, I’m too wary to marry
and carry any kind of bundle of a man.

Too confused to choose and loosing
anything is a crime, but I’m too vile to make you mine.
Yes, I know, I’m too beautiful not to shine.

Too out of touch. I’ll need a crutch
to clutch to when I fall with you
and this is true, you know it’s true.

That..

I’m the happiest girl
when I sing the blues.
What about you?

© Paz
********************************************************************************************************

Day four’s prompt was to write a poem in the style of a twelve bar blues song. Well this one’s a variation of a twelve bar, me thinks. It’s a good thing I know music, like reading it and shit but it’s been a while since I’ve sat in front of a piano so I may be way off.

Sappy and crappy and it is just for you.

17 Responses to “NaPoWriMo Día 4: Too Much Nonsense Blues”

  1. Why is there not a “love” button on this thing? I’m not very knowledgeable when it comes to poems, is it called a “patter” the way the words flow? Thats one thing I really like about your poems is the way the words flow. It’s just nice 🙂 xoxox

Spit it!

