Why I like the absurd and why I’m a nonsense humorist…

May 20, 2012

I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, it’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope. Which is what I do, and that enables you to laugh at life’s realities. ~ Dr. Seuss

*************************************************************************

To me, living is pure nonsense. With that, I’m not saying life is meaningless. It’s full of meaning! Exploding with meaning! We find our own meanings to life. It’s just that when shit gets so heavy, I kick off my shoes, fall out of my chair onto the ground and laugh hysterically. Of course, after laughter always comes tears. I guess that’s the “maniacal” part of the mostly melancholic Mouse.

Oh sheeit. Did Mouse just get a little philosophical here?

Gracias por este refran del Dr. Seuss querida Zen from Zen and the Art of Borderline Maintenance.

9 Responses to “Why I like the absurd and why I’m a nonsense humorist…”

  1. Amanda said

    You’ve got it right 🙂

    • PAZ said

      Jill, why can’t I find your blog anymore? Did you delete it or change it?

      • no, changed the address: ocelotbound.wordpress.com

        strange, half of the blogs I subscribe to do not show up when I go to my list so I have to go to a post that I know someone commented on in order to find them…blogging is an imperfect science. Am gonna log onto e-mail now & send you some pics…I may even try to distract myself & do an entire post on them at some point…HUGS!

        • PAZ said

          Thanks. Have you tried going to your “blogs I follow” tab under the reader section?

          HUGS xoxoxxx

          • Yip, I follow 50 but only 39 show up! Dotty H.’s doesn’t show up!!!! Although she’s easily searchable if I just go to wordpress & search her name.

          • PAZ said

            I’m sitting here working on a picture right now, then I occasionally pop up on WordPress and write a poem. hehe. Why can’t I just do one thing at a time? Ohh, I see about the blogs now… hmmm. Well, you can always bookmark them on your browser. Dotty’s is easy to remember also.

  2. What else can you do! When all else fails – it’s funny!

Spit it!

