August 21, 2012

It’s finally here! My first Canvas post. Please forgive any messy mistakes. I’ve been somewhat absent from the bloggie world this last week and a half. My laptop is still broken and a lot has been going on (when doesn’t a lot go on?)

Anyway, the immigration papers/forms came out for deferred action, so I’ve been looking through those. Let me tell you, it’s a pain in the ass and I can’t see the lawyers until the week after next. But at least my frantic, maddening anxiety has gone down a notch. I’ve been swimming every day now instead of every other day. And between that, playing my ukulele, cuddling with little Luna and taking the bus to therapy, I’ve had little time to catch up on reading. 😦

Also, I went out Saturday despite my bro flaking out on me two nights in a row. And for someone with BPD (read: someone with intense fear of abandonment), I think I managed well by writing this post and accepting a ride from Mansie. He did call to apologize yesterday. 🙂

Anyway, without further adieu, here it is!

2 Responses to “”

  1. You did a great job with this. Excellent job of laying out all the fears and difficulties of seeking help. You also make the important point of how hard it can be to get to the bottom of mental illness issues. I’m glad you’re finding treatment that does help.

    • PAZ said

      Thank you so much PurpleMary! I’m glad I’m back in therapy. I was at the end of the rope again. AS always, I appreciate your reading.

Spit it!

