Obsolete

October 7, 2012

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These are a few photos I took a couple of weeks ago on the bus stop near my side of town. I was heading to therapy, and seeing the phone booth and empty newspaper stands made me want to shoot ’em–with me camera lens that is. I actually had my Nikon D-70 on me that day, so voila. You don’t see these around much nowadays.

The last picture kind of sucks. So pardon my mediocrity. I’m not a photographer. I’m simply a mental midget with a somewhat fancy camera, a vagabond, a non-poet that can sometimes write versus and sing and make people laugh though she herself is crying.

Life’s been better these days though, and I’m really laughing on the inside as well as the outside. 🙂 The PLDs are mostly at bay.

Stay tuned.

****

p.s. Monkey Bee says don’t try any FUCKIN’ tricks with the phone booth shots!

love from the Mouse

8 Responses to “Obsolete”

  1. the howler and me said

    YAY for PLD being mostly at bay…. and YAY for pictures 🙂

  2. So pleased that you are having a better spell! Thanks for posting and the photos.

  3. Amanda said

    “Life’s been better these days though and I’m really laughing on the inside as well as the outside.”

    Could you want for more?

    • PAZ said

      No, ma dear. 😉

    • PAZ said

      Actually, I wish the chronic pain would stop–the bone pain and nerve pain on my jaw. I’m missing a lot, but the beautiful thing is I mostly am in the mood where I don’t give a fuck. And I’m aware that despite that I’m missing, I also have. hee

  4. Like the photo – it reminds me of Dr Who’s phonebox – and glad you’re feeling a bit more cheerful, Mouse!

Spit it!

