Fuck you Cupid! I’m in LOVE!

February 14, 2014

Mouse tries to shoot Cupid

© MMM/PAZ 2014

****

Maybe I didn’t say that right.

Yeah, it didn’t come out right. I think I meant to say, “FUCK YEAH CUPID!”

So I’m sorry Cupid. Sorry.

I just…uugh… old habits die hard. You know? Listen. Listen, I never hated you, really. I just grew up bitter about the whole thing, you know? Being “in love” is really weird. It’s weird like I’m having an out of body experience, like I’m having one of those dereealization moments continually. Yeah, those who have postraumatic stress know derealization well enough.

See, I never liked Valentine’s Day and, well, today is that so-called day. BLEEEUUUUGH. AT LEAST in Colombia, my birthplace, we call this day El Día del Amor y la Amistad (Day of Love and Friendship) and we celebrate it sometime in September… I think. That’s more fitting to my taste and beliefs and whatnot.

Anyway, shit I don’t mean to get off course. See, I’m not sure if you had anything to do with it or not Sir Cupid, but either way, this “falling in love” thing is actually happening. It happened with Monkey Man, but that was chaotic–falling in and out and in and out all while wanting to blow my brains out.

****

I rejected it. THIS. BEING. “IN LOVE.”  I rejected it so much and nearly sabotaged any possibility of giving “love” a chance when it came around the corner last August.

I did.

But… I was in therapy! I AM in therapy. And shit does that help.

Fuck Valentines! Happy Day of Love and Friendship everyone.

And HAPPY FULL MOON! I love you. So so high, so full and yellow and bright…

Mouse Love

6 Responses to “Fuck you Cupid! I’m in LOVE!”

  1. Yeah Happy that very long day of which you spoke, Mouse!!! I propose renaming Valentines Day ‘Vagina Day’, I don’t really know why it just amuses me. Although I’m in love too!

  2. Mousie, I am so totally happy to hear this news. I bless you that 1) it is The Real Thing No Fucking Around, and 2) if #1 is true, then Long May It Last, as in Really Long, and may all the (gentle!) bumps in the road lead to deeper love and understanding, and may all your surprises be healthy (and hopefully) happy ones.

    • PAZ said

      Thank you lady love. It just may be the “real thing”. Of course that has various implications. He’s a good man. It’s been healthy thus far and I’m still not used to “healthy” ha.

      xoxox

      • Heh, know what you mean. My psychologist says I wouldn’t know a healthy man if I tripped over him, and anyway I’d find him boring. I fervently hope that he is “the one”and that you can enjoy a happy healthy life with your love. ❤

        • PAZ said

          @laura I can totallg understand! I found my Cuddle Bear soooooo boring at first (and even now sometimes). But therapy has helped me from sabagoing this relationship ehic has been healthy this far.

Spit it!

